Atlantic Province

Kappa Psi 



Katie Flynn


Hello Everyone. My name is Katie Flynn and I’m a P3 student at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy and fall 2019 initiate of the Beta Xi chapter. This year, I served as the House Manager and Assistant Pledge master for my chapter, and last year I served as Recruitment Chair. I have remained involved on the province level for the past 2 years serving on the Pledge Program Development and Ritual Committees. I’m so excited to serve as AP secretary this year!!

I initially joined Kappa Psi looking to form strong connections with other pharmacy students. Over the past 3 years, I can honestly say the connections I have formed with brothers both within my chapter and at other schools of pharmacy have been invaluable. I’m so honored to be able to give back to brothers by serving on the AP Executive Committee.

I’m originally from Charlotte, NC and I attended UNC Chapel Hill for undergrad (go heels!!) where I earned my B.S. in Chemistry and decided to stick around for pharmacy school. I’m interested in critical care pharmacy and plan to pursue a residency after graduation. I’m a huge Carolina basketball fan, and I was lucky enough to be an undergrad student here when we won the national championship in 2017. Im also a huge hockey fan and try to watch as many Capitals games as possible. In my free time, I like to hike, go to Orange Theory classes, watch way too much reality television, and try new restaurants and breweries. A fun fact about me is that I earned my PADI SCUBA certification in the summer of 2019, but I haven’t been able to go on any SCUBA trips since because of the pandemic. I’m extremely outgoing and love meeting new people, if you have any questions for me, feel free to reach out!


Katie Flynn

2022 Atlantic Province Secretary

Previous Secretaries

2021: Jennie Wilson

2020: Jonathan Parker Vincent

2019: William Webb

2018: Brooke Kopelakis

2017: Aayush Patel

2016: Caroline Welles

2015: Eliana Kurzum

2014: Jordan Ballou

2013: Tammy Chen