Atlantic Province

Kappa Psi 



Taylor Harris


Greetings brothers! My name is Taylor Harris and I am a 2017 initiate of the Beta Xi chapter at UNC Chapel Hill. I am a third year pharmacy school student hoping to pursue a career in critical care. I am the current treasurer of Beta Xi and was previously the chapter historian. I was also a member of the Atlantic Province Awards Committee. Originally, my “why Kappa Psi” was about personal and professional development as well as gaining a close group of friends. I came to pharmacy school as an out-of-state student and thought that Kappa Psi would be an exceptional organization to join to gain a family away from home. Over the past three years as a Kappa Psi brother, I have grown into a young professional and have formed strong connections with my brothers. Kappa Psi has helped me become a motivated pharmacy student who is dedicated to being a patient advocate and promoting the field of pharmacy. Now that I am a senior collegiate brother, my “why Kappa Psi” has transformed from what can I get out of this organization to how can I give back to this organization to make it better than when I joined. 

I grew up and went to school in Virginia and you will constantly hear me advocating for how amazing my college is (go Hoos!). I started gymnastics once I began walking as a toddler and continued it up until I finished college. Now that I can’t do gymnastics anymore without breaking myself, I have switched over to other activities like tennis and skiing. Some fun facts about me is that I live in the Beta Xi Kappa Psi house with my two cats, Harper and Leo, I am a huge fan of Nirvana and 90’s rock, and I want to live in either Charlottesville, VA or Denver, CO when I get older. 


Taylor N. Harris

2020 Atlantic Province Parliamentarian

Previous Parliamentarians

2019: Jonathan Parker Vincent

2018: Thomas Head

2017: Taylor Morgan

2016: Aaron Adams

2015: Alastair Hay

2014: Patrick Chancy

2013: Bryan Summerford